So, it’s winter break. And by winter break, I mean time to lay around, eat holiday food and watch way too many chick flicks. I’ve watched Something Borrowed, Friends With Benefits, Serendipity, etc. I can’t say that I don’t love chick flicks, but man it makes me question why my life hasn’t played out like a chick flick yet #singlegirlproblems. Hah, but really. I guess I’ll keep spending my Friday and Saturday nights moonlighting as a cute and available girl at bars with my crazy friends until someone “snatches me up”.

In other news, as usual I did run today! Since I got a Forerunner 305 for Xmas, I’ve really enjoyed monitering my HR and pace throughout my runs! Yesterday, I ran 4 miles (avg pace 9:26, avg HR 175 bpm). Today, I ran 7 miles that looked like this:

  • Mile 1: 9:55, 165 bpm
  • Mile 2: 9:36, 177 bpm
  • Mile 3: 9:36, 177 bpm
  • Mile 4: 10:25, 176 bpm
  • Mile 5: 10:23, 178 bpm
  • Mile 6: 10:16, 179 bpm
  • Mile 7: 9:52, 176 bpm
  • Avg: 10:01, 175 bpm, total time: 1:10:06

A little slower than I wanted, but the wind was killing me during mile 4-5!

After watching all those chick flicks centered around New York, all I can daydream about is spending my twenties in NYC. The only chance I have at going to NYC after I graduate is to get into med school at a school in NYC. The only chance I have at getting into med school in NYC is getting a killer MCAT score (33+). I am still working on my 12 week study schedule, because I’m going to re-take it on March 24. I took it last year, but didn’t do so hot on verbal although my sciences were fine. Not really sure what happened, but I’m ready to study hard this quarter and get the MCAT score I deserve! So, here’s some NYC inspired musings from PINTEREST.

Living my life through Pinterest is nothing new! #singlegiriproblems #whitegirlproblems

xo- Kaitlyn

**

Do you use Pinterest? Do you understand the hashtags I am using? (haha, if not, I’ll explain in a later post)

