Hello beauties!

Today was the first snow I’ve seen this winter. I have to admit, I’ve really been enjoying the warmer winter weather in the midwest. I’ve been able to run outside and enjoy it! But, seeing snow is always fun too! Because it was snowing, I had to take my workout indoors for the day. At home, we have a treadmill in the basement so I just run on that. I’ve been having a tougher time doing longer runs on the treadmill, so I’ve been breaking them up with walking on an incline. Believe it or not, there was a time when I was marathon training and ran 13 miles on the treadmill!

I always watch movies during my runs too. I was so excited to see that No Strings Attached got added Netflix!! I happily watched Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman during my 60 minute treadmill workout:

  • 15 min jog (5.6-6mph)
  • 5 min walk (3.7mph, 7.5%inc)
  • 5 min jog (6mph)
  • 1 min run (7mph)
  • 2 min jog (6mph)
  • 1 min run (7mph)
  • 2 min jog (6mph)
  • 30 s sprint (8mph)
  • 1:30 s jog (6mph)
  • 30 s sprint (8mph)
  • 1:30 s jog (6mph)
  • 5 min walk (3.7mph, 7.5%inc)
  • 12 min fartlek (added about 5 30s sprints at 8mph)
  • 8 min walk (3.7mph, 6.5%inc)
  • total: 60 min, a little over 5 miles

Then I did a small strength workout! At home, we also have hand weights, so I usually use those:

  • Superset 1 (w/ 10 lbs in each hand): 10 bicep curls, 10 shoulder presses x3
  • Superset 2 (w/ 5 lbs in each hand): 10 front raises, 10 side raises x2

Then I did a few planks and a small workout I found on Pinterest:

It seems small but it was actually tough! I did 10 push ups instead of 5 though! Then I snacked on my fav post workout food: fage 0%, pb and kashi cereal. So good!

**

Okay, now onto No Strings Attached. I can really relate to Emma, played by Natalie Portman in the movie. She is a doctor, completing her residency and has trouble with relationships. There is a particular line in the movie she says, and I am slightly ashamed to admit that not only can I relate to this line, but I’ve said some derivative of it to guys.

Adam: So what’s up with not calling me back?

Emma: I’m not good at this stuff

Adam: At what? Talking?

Emma: Yeah, talking. Communicating. Relationship stuff. If we were in a relationship I would become a weird scary version of myself. My throat starts constricting. The walls start throbbing. It’s like a peanut allergy, like an emotional peanut allergy.

I can honestly say that I don’t have any experience in relationships. I’ve dated a little but I have that problem that the instant someone starts to try to get close to me, I pull away. I tell myself that I don’t have time and find something wrong with them. I just stop talking to them lol it’s kinda bad. I have come to the conclusion that I, like Emma, have an emotional peanut allergy. Stay tuned for the treatment plan for this…. #singlegirlproblems

**

Thoughts on relationships? Have you ever done a “No Strings Attached” kind of relationship? What’s your favorite treadmill workout?

